Tags

, , ,

 

rockstar eden

Yours Truly, Taddy by Avery Aster (The Undergrad Years, Book 2)

Jetting to Martinique for a modeling assignment with three of Europe’s hottest magazine photographers—Gustave, Fabian, and Leon—should’ve been easy, breezy beautiful. Never did I expect to look up and see a hole in the ceiling of our plane that was bigger in size than my Birkin bag.

Shit! We’re nose-diving toward Eden Island. I pictured how my New York Times obituary might read when I’m gone, “Taddy Brill, Manhattanite, dethroned descendant of the Austrian House of Brillford royalty, dies at age eighteen, penniless, unloved, and a virgin.” I swear this crap only happens to me. Suddenly, Leon pulls me with Fabian and Gustave. Adrenaline racing through me, our bodies clung as one. We prepared to…crash. The Undergrad Years is a New Adult contemporary miniseries about first loves, independence, and everlasting friendships.

Amazon

Review for Yours Truly, Taddy by Avery Aster (The Undergrad Years, Book 2)

It’s like two books in one I was a bit worried who a series already being written would work into a new group of authors but Avery Aster makes it work. I had other books involving these young socialites. The storyline continues the saga and adds so much more.  I could not believe Taddy goes from being a Virgin to a menage’…..omg was it hot!!! I am so pleased with this Eden series of authors.

 

Random Acts of Fantasy by Julia Kent (The Random Series, Book 3)

You ever really think that you’ll win the lottery? Meet Mr. Right? How about two Mr. Rights? Somehow the universe is handing me everything I want, and I don’t like it. Not one little bit. Because just when you get all your dreams handed to you on a silver platter, that’s when an airplane dumps its sewage on your house. Or your mama’s diabetes takes a bad turn. Or your mobile phone gets stuck in your hoo haw.(What? It happens…) Boring old average me got everything I wanted already, moving from small-town Ohio to big-city Boston to follow my heart. So when the fancy invitation offering me a pile of money to come with the band, Random Acts of Crazy, to perform on an island resort and be their manager arrived, I thought it was a cosmic joke. Enough money to help my mama get what she needed, five days in sunny paradise, and a shot at greatness for the band? Unreal. One big shoe was waiting to drop. On my head. Just like no one really ever finds a naked man wearing only a guitar standing by the side of the road hitchhiking and ends up falling in love with him and his friend and moving halfway across the country for true love, no one gets an invitation to come to what turns out to be a resort where people make what me and Joe and Trevor do together look like a chaste peck on the cheek. But… Well. I guess these things do happen.

Amazon

Random Acts of Fantasy Review

Does it get any better???? Yes it does. They story of these three is out of the park. Funny, emotional and hot. There is even an ex.. This is a must read.  How can someone go from everything keeping her down to everything going her way. All she has to o is go to Eden and be a manager of the band “Random Acts of Crazy” but she gets so much more than she bargained for.  The fire, the passion is out of this world. I had to read this twice I enjoyed it so much. Julia Kent does a wonderful job in telling this story. If you
haven’t read it you need to do so asap. Thank you for such a great story..

 

 

Escape From Reality by Adriana Hunter

When curvy single and struggling romance author Leila Connors  receives a  mysterious invitation to spend an all-expense paid week on a tropical island, it simply seems too good to be true.  Who is responsible  for sending the invitation?  Why does the envelope smell of dominant  male  possession?  And most importantly, why her?  With a string of   failed relationships and a career on the down-slide, Leila feels she has nothing to lose and agrees to the trip. But when she arrives at her destination, far away  from everything she knows, she can’t help but wonder if she made a  mistake.    That is until she comes face to face with the incredibly  handsome Sebastian Phillips, a tortured stranger with dark secrets, and a man  who will take without asking. With just one touch he awakens a  desperate need within her. Before too long Leila finds herself caught up in a game of  irresistible obsession, where truths are exposed, and the dangerously  blurred line  between fantasy and reality threaten to drive her to the  point of no return

Amazon

Review for Escape From Reality by Adriana Hunter

This book took me down a new path in understanding some of what romance
writers go through to give us the kind of stories we have come to expect
of our authors. This has to be a writers dream receive an invitation and to have her book and dreams to intertwine.  The storyline was amazing and griping and I absolutely
loved the ending. I applaud Adriana Hunter. You have a fan for life.

 

Today’s Question answer to enter in prize of the day….

Day 1

We here at Rockstar Love books and music.

With that being said today we want to know what song sets up the mood or mood music for your fantasy night of romance.

Dirty and Kink or sensual?

Is it all about Love or getting it on hot and steamy?

 

Dec 10, Day 1 Prizes

Erika Wilde: Marriage Diaries 1-4

Steena Holmes: ecopy of Return to Sender

 

